Wisdom Wednesday with Angus: Go with the Flow!

Go with the Flow!

It turns out that the magical sign that Angus poses in front of did not have a new quote this week. Which is ok! You just have to Go with the Flow! Angus wants to work on this. Who said the one that is doling out the wisdom has to be perfect? He can be working on things to!

Angus is the type of dog that likes his routines. He likes the loop that we go on, and if I decide to take us on any sort of variation of the loop, Angus will fight it! Luckily he can be lured into a new direction by the promise of pets and treats!

Maybe this is why I love Angus so much. I am also a creature of habit! When anything goes in an unexpected direction I panic a bit. But, I know this about myself and I also challenge myself to just “Go with the Flow!” From my experience, usually everything turns out alright. Never once have I died!

Also, when you go with the flow, you tend to be happier. It takes a lot of stress out of the equation. When I start panicking about a change in plans I begin to worry how it will effect the rest of my day. I begin planning how to rearrange everything, I worry that I will mess everything up, and so on. Here’s the thing…. a lot of the time I don’t even know for sure if it really is going to make that much of a difference in my day. When I take a step back and just say, “You know what, I am going to let this play out”, boom all the stress is gone! If you just let the day unfold, and adjust as you go, I bet there will be a lot more smiling!

We can learn a lot from dogs, but sometimes we are in the same boat!

XO Elise

Leave a Reply

