Wisdom Wednesday with Angus: You are not pizza!

“You can’t make everyone happy. You are not pizza.”

Mmmmmmmm…. pizza! It’s true, everyone loves pizza. Even those that can’t have dairy!

I feel like accepting that you can’t make everyone happy is a hard one, even for dogs! For the most part dogs are mainly aiming to please their humans. It is kind of like, some people really appreciate a dog that wants to hop up on the couch and snuggle. While, other people are infuriated that the dog is getting the furniture dirty. You just can’t win them all over!

In fact, for me not having everyone like me, or be pleased with my actions is really hard. I am for sure one of those people that aims to please, and is super confused and upset when someone doesn’t like me. What I have learned to do is tell myself that it is their loss if they don’t want to be my friend. I’m freaking awesome!

What it really comes down to is that you have to find happiness from within. Don’t let what other people think of you define who you are. If you do that, you might as well just be pizza!

Love, Elise & Angus!

Leave a Reply

