Wisdom Wednesday with Angus: Never Give Up, Never Surrender!

“Never give up, never surrender.”

The crisp Fall air has me all whipped up today!

Elise says that the today’s quote comes from one of her favorite movies, Galaxy Quest. I have not seen this movie…. I also am unsure if I care. I can tell you that I absolutely agree with it though!

When I see a dog that I need to intimidate I will lunge and pull until I have successfully done so. In fact, I would like to add that you need to push through that fear. Yesterday I saw a horse that was looking at me. I did not appreciate it. So, I made a run at it. That horse was scared!

In my opinion, humans give up too quickly. If you are pursuing something that you really want. If it seems like something that will make you happy, you have to stick with it! Practice until you have nailed that dance move. Most importantly, don’t let anyone stop you. I personally feel that a good growl or nip deters people from pushing me around. But, I have heard that is not encouraged between humans. So, if someone tries to stop you maybe plow right through them or run around them. Ya, that should work!

Love, Angus & Elise

Leave a Reply

