Wisdom Wednesday with Angus: You Don’t have to be perfect!

“You don’t have to get it perfect, you just have to get it going.” -Marie Forleo

As much as I like to think I am perfect, I know I am not. But, that is ok! I used to obsess over doing everything perfect. I would get so bent out of shape if my humans waited too long to get me groomed. I was like “Hey, you are messing with perfection here!”

Honestly, constantly trying to be perfect was exhausting. Plus, I would get so worried about my next project turning out perfectly, I would just not do it. Then, I saw this Marie Forleo quote and everything changed! It is so true! “You don’t have to get it perfect, you just have to get it going.” Once you get that project moving, you can tweak it into something you are proud of!

-Love, Angus

  

Leave a Reply

